Consult a Clinician

posted in: Press Reports, Uncategorized | 0


Consult a Clinician Office Hours Every Third Thursday

Next Session: Thursday, June 17 2-3 p.m. ET / 1-2 p.m. CT / 12-1 p.m. MT / 11 a.m.-12 p.m. PT / 10-11 a.m. AKT / 8-9 a.m.HT (view your time zone)

DESCRIPTION “Consult a Clinician” is an open forum for asking the mental health clinicians on the NTTAC Clinical Practice Transformation Team questions about topics related to children’s, youth, and family mental health. The discussion will center on understanding how a clinician’s role in a system of care can be better utilized. The forum is appropriate for questions about returning to school, barriers to care, clinician interests in mental health topics and system of care, etc. 
For example, how can clinicians better connect with families, and how can families work collaboratively with their children’s clinicians? How can system leaders and clinicians partner to fully implement the values and principles of a system of care? How can youth and clinicians work together so that youth are drivers of their own treatment? 

More Details HERE

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.